1. Home
  2. FAQ's
  3. Error Messages

Error Messages

As a brand new company, we’re happy to say we have few errors. However there are times when Pixrit users do encounter errors based on certain settings or activity. Here you’ll find a list of some of those issues in case your having a similar issue that may help you resolve it or at least give you an answer.

GENERAL FIXES

So far, we’ve found that most errors get initiated from the browser. If you encounter an error while using Pixrit, try a hard refresh of the site by pressing ctrl + f5 for PC or ⌘ Cmd + ⇧ Shift + R for Mac. You may also want to try clearing your browser’s cache if the issue persists.

A cache is a browser’s temporary storage of web documents such as HTML pages and images, so the next time you visit the website, information can be accessed faster. However, browsers also cache errors and glitches that can keep your browser from operating correctly. A ctrl F5 refresh, or clearing your cache are sometimes needed to remove associated problems and access the most up to date version of the website.


I Can’t Connect To A Social Network

If you’re having trouble connecting to a network, try these steps:

  • Make sure you have all pop up blockers disabled (including any ad blocking browser extensions). Some browsers have them built in, so disable all of them for Pixrit.com.
  • For info on disabling Google Chrome’s pop up blocker: CLICK HERE
  • For info on disabling Mozilla Firefox’s pop up blocker: CLICK HERE
  • For info on disabling Internet Explorer’s pop up blocker: CLICK HERE
  • For info on disabling Safari’s pop up blocker: CLICK HERE

When you’re connecting your social accounts, the social networks present pop-ups that will allow you to connect to Pixrit. If those popups are blocked, you won’t be able to connect your account. For instance, Twitter commonly blocks pop-ups without you even knowing it.

  • Make sure your subscription allows for all the networks you’re trying to connect. Free Trial Users and the “Elite” subscription get all networks, but “Studio” and “Pro” do not.
  • Then, do a hard refresh of the page by pressing ctrl + f5 and try to connect to the network again.
GENERAL FIXES

Anytime you get a popup message that says a post failed to send, the first thing you should do is check your accounts. The most common issue is an account became disconnected.


Social Network Disconnected

If one of your social networks is disconnected, try the following steps:

  • Go to the accounts section of social preferences and try to reconnect the network. You may just need to reconnect due to a change in that network’s account information, such as your Facebook password.
  • If you cannot reconnect, check to see if you’ve shared too many images recently. You may have a temporary block from that network, which can range from 10 minutes to 24 hours, depending on the network.
  • Wait 15-30 minutes and try to reconnect the network again.
  • If problems persist, don’t hesitate to live chat with us here or send us an email at info@pixrit.com.
Network Disconnection

If a network disconnects your account due to too many posts, you may have tripped the network’s spam trigger. The disconnection is only temporary and your account will not be banned. 


I’ve Hit A Network’s Limit

Some networks have a limit on how much activity or how many data requests each user of that network makes in a 24 hour period. If you hit this limit, you may be prevented from sharing from Pixrit for up to 24 hours. You may also need to reconnect your account in Social Preferences.


My Post Failed To Share

A post failing to share to a network may happen for a variety of reasons. Here’s a few things to check that may fix the issue.

  • Account disconnection: Your account may have been disconnected. This can happen if you change your login information for a network, change permissions for Pixrit in that particular network’s settings, or share too many images in a small amount of time.
  • Invalid Delivery Location: This can happen if you set a delivery location for a network or Social Category Preset, and that delivery location (albums for Facebook, boards for Pinterest) is either renamed, hidden, or deleted. You can check the default delivery location or the delivery location for a Social Category Preset in Social Preferences.
  • Invalid Email Address: If you do not receive an email of your post for Instagram or Google+, check your accounts in Social Preferences and make sure the email address is correct.

For a full breakdown on fixing failed post: CLICK HERE


I’ve Reached My Storage Limit

If you’ve reached your storage limit, we offer upgrades to all plans. Just go to the Subscription section of Account Info and click on  +Add more storage. You can choose from 100GB, 250GB, 500GB, and 1,000GB. You can also choose to simply upgrade to the next plan. Of course, if you don’t want to upgrade, you can always delete out some old files.

Tip: Make the most of your storage!

If you don’t need to use Pixrit to back up full high res images, you can resize or lower quality to save on space! Images in galleries display at a maximum size of 2048 x 2048px when zoomed in, and social images are shared at whatever size you need them to be.

Updated on July 28, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles