If an image fails to send, you can see what network it failed to share to and address the issue before sending again.
Where To Find
1 Week History
If you encounter an error with an image, you’ll be able to find it in 1 Week History.
Here you can click the failed image and delete out the error by clicking on the thumbnail and clicking the delete icon. If you’d like to retry sharing the image, you can do so by clicking the image and clicking “Retry Post” in the top right corner of your screen. Be sure to check your account connection in Social Preferences before attempting to retry the image.
You’ll also be able to see which network an image failed to send to in your Social Library.
How To Fix
The following explains how to re-stage failed posts. If you simply wish to skip a failed post, you can delete the failed post from the network’s 1 Week History by selecting the image and clicking on the delete icon in the top right of your screen.
First, make sure your network account is still connected in the Accounts tab of social preferences. If it has become disconnected, reconnect your account.
Find Your Image
You can find your failed post in the 1 week history section of the network the post failed to share to. If your network is synced to Network Director, go there to find your image.
Select Your Image
Once you’ve found the failed post, click on the thumbnail to select it.
You’ll see a yellow box appear around the thumbnail, along with a popup notification and a “Retry Post” option where “Share Now” normally is.
Click “Retry Post” and confirm your choice in the popup.
Pixrit will attempt to retry sharing your post. If you’ve reconnected your account in Social Preferences, everything should go through normally. If not, please contact our live support by clicking on the blue chat icon in the bottom right of this page and we can help you troubleshoot further. Once the retry is successful, the post should look like the example below.