1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. Quickstart To Sharing

Quickstart To Sharing

This page will walk you through the quickest way to get started with sharing. Ready. Set. Go!


1. Connecting Your Social Accounts

Let’s get started by connecting your social accounts. You can connect your various networks in Social Preferences. There are a few ways of getting there, but the fastest way is to click the link in the last screen of the welcome popup: 

Or you can click on your name in the top left of your screen and click on Social Preferences:

Social preferences will open to the accounts section. Here you’ll be able to link your Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest to Pixrit.


2. Adding Media To The Social Library

Start Your Upload!

Click the upload button in the top right corner and select “Social Library” to begin.

Drag + Drop

Drag your images into the upload popup or click “Browse Your Computer” to start uploading.

Bulk Options

Pixrit makes it faster than ever to add bulk descriptions and hashtags to your images.

  • Social Category Presets: Category Presets allow you to apply descriptions, and hashtags to multiple images in just a few clicks, right upon upload.
    • For a full breakdown of Social Category Presets: CLICK HERE.
  • View By Network: Pixrit allows you to tailor your message for each network. Add extra hashtags for Instagram, trim your description for Twitter, or create a custom message for your Facebook audience!
  • ALL Button: If you want to apply bulk information to all networks without the use of a preset, click the ALL button under “view by network”. This option will apply and overwrite bulk information in all available networks.
  • Bulk Description:  This feature allows you to apply a description to all your images at once. Apply your  description as a post message on Facebook and Google+, a tweet on Twitter, an image caption on Instagram, and an image description on Pinterest. You can customize Bulk Descriptions per network by clicking the network icons under “View by Network”.
  • Bulk Hashtags: Add relevant and popular hashtags to all your images on upload to create more traffic to your campaigns. Customize Bulk Hashtags per network by clicking the network icons under “View by Network”.
  • Internal Tags: Internal tags help you streamline the sorting of images in your Social Library.
    • For more information on Social Library: CLICK HERE.

Access Social Preferences & Social Queue

Below your bulk options, you’ll find links to your Social Preferences and Social Queue. Navigating to either of these won’t interrupt your upload.

Social Preferences is where you’ll be able to link social accounts, customize network settings, and create Social Category Presets.

For more on Social Preferences: CLICK HERE

Your Social Queue determines what dates and times your images will be shared.

For more on Social Queue: CLICK HERE


3. Staging Your Images To Be Shared

When you upload your images they automatically go to your Library. This is where you keep track of your staged images and the images have already been shared.

To begin staging images to be shared, just click a thumbnail or select multiple thumbnails and drag and drop your selection into the Network Director, or single networks found in the menu on the left.

Once you move your images, you’ll see social icons of the networks where that image has been staged displayed on the thumbnails.

Once your images have been added, navigate to the appropriate network for those images If your Social Queue has been set, you’ll see a timestamp on each thumbnail. The timestamps will correspond to the order you’ve set-up in your Social Queue.

You can rearrange the order of these images by clicking the arrange button.  Just drag and drop images and click save.

To share multiple images at the same time, create a stack by selecting all the images you would like to share, and clicking the stack icon in the top right corner of the interface.

For a full breakdown of stacked posts: CLICK HERE


4. The Network Director

When you drag and drop your images from library, you may notice a section above the social networks called Network Director.

Network Director keeps all your networks in sync. Instead of managing each network individually, you can use the Network Director to manage all your social content in one place. To begin, make sure your social accounts have been connected, then sync your networks to the Network Director in Social Preferences.

Under Network Director, you can choose to sync all your networks, none at all, or anything in between.

You can also sync/unsync networks while in their respective sections by clicking the sync/unsync checkbox in the top-middle of your screen.

Synced networks will show a sync icon next to their names in the left menu. You can only stage synced networks by moving images to the Network Director.


5. Set Network Preferences

When you navigate to a network or the Network Director, you’ll see a button labeled “Preferences”. Click it to change your sharing size and delivery location for each network. In the case of Pinterest, you can also set a default backlink.

Sharing Size: For each network, you’ll be able to set the size for your images. By default, Pixrit shares images at 1200px. If you have already resized your images to share, just pick “Original”.

Delivery Location: For Facebook and Pinterest, you’ll also be able to set a default delivery location (by default, these options are set as “Timeline” for Facebook and “Shared From Pixrit” for Pinterest).

Default Backlink: Exclusively for Pinterest, you’ll be able to set a default backlink for all images shared to Pinterest.

For a full breakdown of these options for each network: CLICK HERE


6. Setting The Queue

Use Social Queue to set your schedule for all your connected networks.

The Queue is where you set the times for your images to be shared. You can access your Social Queue by clicking the link in upload or clicking the “Queue” button in Network Director or a single network. To set up a share time in your queue, click on a time slot to activate and deactivate it. How many time slots you can activate per day depends on your subscription. You can navigate between your connected networks by clicking the icons at the top of the popup. If you have networks synced to Network Director, you can set the times for all those networks by clicking the Network Director icon.


7. Kick Back and Watch The Magic Happen


What Happens After Your Images Have Been Shared

Once your images have been shared, they will be presented in two different areas: 1 Week History in your Network Director/single networks and Archive in Social Library. In the Library, all successful shares will have a green check-mark on the social network icon. Any images that failed to share will display a red social icon and a red x.

1 Week History

Under the Network Director and single networks, you’ll find your 1 week history. This displays your last week’s worth of shared images and the time they were shared. This is also alert you to any images that may have failed to send.

Archive

Your Archive in Library shows you images that you’ve already shared. You can bring archived images back and share them again by clicking a specific thumbnail and dragging it above the Archive and into the active image area.

Failed To Send

If an image failed to send to a network it was staged to it will not be archived until the error is corrected.

Image Failed to Send

If an image fails to send, you can see what network it failed to share to and address the issue before sending again.

1 Week History

If you encounter an error with an image, you’ll be able to find it in 1 Week History.

Here you can click the failed image and delete out the error by clicking on the thumbnail and clicking the delete icon. If you’d like to retry sharing the image, you can do so by dragging the image from social library to the desired network to try again. Let the failed image queue up again or share it right away by clicking on the thumbnail and choosing “Share Now”.

Library

If an image fails to send to a network synced to Network Director, you can find out which network failed by going to each network, or by visiting the image in your Social Library.

If you’d like to retry the image, unsync the network that the image was staged for. Move the image from your Social Library to that network, and share the image right away by clicking on the thumbnail and clicking “Share Now”. Once the image goes through, you can resync the network to Network Director and your flow of shared images will continue.

Updated on December 15, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles