1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. Setting Network Preferences

Setting Network Preferences

Under each network in Social Preferences, you’ll be able to change a few options.

Facebook

Facebook allows you to choose your default delivery location. By default, this is set to your Facebook Timeline. You can leave it at that or select specific album to share to. This network also allows you to pick a sharing size. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”. You can customize Category Presets under this network and choose specific delivery locations for each preset.


Google+, Twitter, Instagram

These three networks have to the same menu choices. Google+ and Instagram always deliver to your email, set in the Accounts tab. Twitter has only one delivery location, your twitter feed. Each network allows you to pick a sharing size. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”. You can customize Category Presets under each network.


Pinterest

Pinterest allows you to choose your default delivery location. By default, Pixrit will create a board for your Pinterest account, titled “Shared From Pixrit”. This default can be changed at any time. As with other networks, you can pick a sharing size for your images. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”. You can also customize Category Presets under this network and choose specific delivery location for each preset.

Uniquely to Pinterest, you can choose a default backlink for every image you share. This can be a website, a blog, or anything else you want your images to link back to.

Updated on April 10, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles