1. Home
  2. Social Scheduler
  3. Social Preferences

Social Preferences

Here’s where you connect your accounts, create Social Category Presets, and manage your settings through our Network Director and your connected social networks. To access these preferences from any of Pixrit’s social sections, please click on the Social Preferences button near the top left of your screen.

Accounts

The first section of Social Preferences is Accounts. Here you’ll be able to link your Facebook, Google+, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest to Pixrit. Google+ and Instagram images are delivered to you via email. The address your images are sent to can be changed from your login email.

A few things to note!

Be sure to disable any pop up blockers if you experience trouble logging into a social account. If you happen to log in to the wrong account, just click disconnect and try again.

 


Category Presets

Category Presets allow you to take your social sharing to a whole new level. No more entering captions and hashtags over and over on each image you share. Now you can apply descriptions and hashtags to multiple images in a few easy clicks! Start by typing a name into the +Create New Preset field, then click CREATE.

From there, you’ll be able to enter a caption, hashtags, and internal tags that will attach to whichever images you apply the preset to. You can take Category Presets further by customizing them per network.

 

Under each individual network, you’ll be able to select your preset and change the caption and hashtags specifically for that network! Have a different caption for your Facebook audience? Maybe a shorter message for your Twitter followers, or unique hashtags specific to Instagram? No problem! You can even choose if you’d like that preset to place images in a specific location (album for Facebook, board for Pinterest). For example, if you have a “Wedding Photography” preset, you can have any photo with that Category Preset sent to the “Weddings” Facebook album.

 

Once you’ve filled in all your information, applying it to your images is a two click process. You can apply category presets on upload and in the caption popup.

 

 

For more information about applying Category Presets on upload: CLICK HERE.

For more information about applying Category Presets via the description popup: CLICK HERE.


Network Director

Network Director syncs all of your social networks and streamlines your content. Rather than having to customize each network, you can simply move your photos to the Network Director and let it share your images to all your networks simultaneously. You can still customize your captions, hashtags, and sharing sizes per network, but now you’ll only have to manage one schedule instead of 5 different ones.

 


Delivery Locations

For some networks, like Facebook and Pinterest, you may choose different delivery locations. Choose where your images are shared to by default, and create specific location for images you’ve applied to a Category Preset. For example, if you have a “Wedding” preset, you can have any photo with that Category Preset sent to the “Wedding” Facebook album.

 


Facebook

Facebook allows you to choose your default delivery location. You can choose to share everything to your timeline or choose a specific album. This network also allows you to pick a sharing size. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”. You can customize Category Presets under this network and choose specific delivery locations for each preset.

 


Google+, Twitter, Instagram

These three networks offer the same menu choices. Google+ and Instagram always deliver to your email that you’ve set up in your Accounts tab, and Twitter goes directly to your Twitter feed. Each network allows you to pick a sharing size. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”.

 


Pinterest

Pinterest allows you to choose your default delivery location. By default, Pixrit will automatically create a board for your Pinterest account, titled “Shared From Pixrit”. This default board can be changed at any time. As with other networks, you can pick a sharing size for your images. If you have already resized your images to specific dimensions, just choose “original”. In addition, you can customize Category Presets for Pinterest and choose a specific delivery location for each preset.

Pinterest also offers a default backlink for every photo you share. This can be a website, a blog, or any location where you would like a viewer to go after viewing your image.

 

Updated on April 14, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles